OPI A Grape Affair

OPI A Grape Affair is from the Coca-Cola collection in 2014. It is a deep purple colour. It is very hard to photograph the true colour because it looks too dark under certain light conditions such as indoors. Some say this is a dupe for OPI Vant to Bite My Neck? from the Euro Centrale collection. I do not have that polish to compare.

I snatched this from London Drugs on Robson Street a week ago because it was on clearance. There are a few other colours from the Coca-Cola collection that I’m interested such as Get Cherried Away and Today I Accomplished Zero. In the meantime, this baby will do. 🙂

The formula is great. I had no issues with the application (other than my shaky shaky hand holding the brush). The photos below show 2 coats with base (OPI Nail Envy) and top coat (Seche Vite).

Overall, I am satisfied with this polish. It matches the purple jacket that I was wearing.  I do wish the colour is a tad bit lighter so it doesn’t look black from time to time.

Rating: 4/5

IMG_3180

IMG_3179

IMG_3178

Leave a Reply

